How To Fix Refresh F5 Not Working Tutorial Home > Not Working > Refresh F5 Not Working

Refresh F5 Not Working

Contents

This is done by doing a force refresh by pressing both control and F5 buttons simultaneously on your keyboard (depending on your browser). Stay logged in Welcome to Windows 10 Forums! Refresh F5 no longer (never did) work. In some (rare) cases, even though you are using shift-refresh to get new data from a webpage, the pages still seem to be old. Source

About Us We provide expert advice, technical support and troubleshooting articles for Windows 10. Greasemonkey perhaps? Also see this question- https://support.mozilla.com/en-US/questions/796748 DId you try running your browser in safe Mode like Corel suggested?If you have the Mcafee Site Advisor, try disabling that and see if it works. You're welcome.

F5 Refresh Not Working Windows 10

Contact Us Privacy Policy Legal Notices Report Trademark Abuse Source Code Twitter Facebook Firefox Friends Switch to mobile site [email protected] NewAccount | Log In or Remember [x] | Forgot Password Login: Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Please check the functionality of this key on any other application.

  1. That does not seem to work anymore.
  2. The faster you create unbreakable code, the faster the universe creates people that can break it.
  3. Could you please click the "Solved It" button next to the post which solved the problem for you?

How relevant is retina.js to my web projects? share|improve this answer answered Mar 21 '11 at 17:28 Justin 14117 No Greasemonkey, and haven't added anything lately. Annoyed the crap outta me, can't figure out why Dell set it up that way by default. F5 Key Not Working In Windows 10 Lab colleague uses cracked software.

Reply 0 Re: F5 refresh does not work 07-07-2011 06:06 PM IE9 has the refresh feature. F5 Button Not Working On Laptop Middle-click the Reload button to duplicate the current tab to a new tab. Menu Home Cache? The reload button at the end of the taskbar does not work either, nor doe right clicking, the refresh option is greyed out and not available.

If you think you have received a fake HP Support message, please report it to us by clicking on the blue “Report Inappropriate Content” button above the message. F5 Button Not Working On Hp Laptop So you have to get to press Fn+F5 to get the F5 key working like a real F5 key.But you can change this setting by going into the BIOS of you Username or email: I've forgotten my password Forum Password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Log in i was usin f5 and then suddenly when i went to press it again, it didnt work......im kind of concerned and need help quick.

F5 Button Not Working On Laptop

osk.exeand click Ctrl and F5on it.HTHRobert Aldwinckle--- Reply 0 0 gcc Top Student Posts: 5 Member Since: ‎07-04-2011 Message 4 of 8 (18,612 Views) Report Inappropriate Content Re: F5 refresh does Also when the cache fills up, performance can slow down and your hard drive may run out of space. F5 Refresh Not Working Windows 10 homesparky 0 solutions 2 answers Posted 6/14/11, 9:59 AM Ctrl r does not work Ctrl r does not work brinda 12 solutions 128 answers Posted 6/14/11, 10:24 AM DId you try F5 Key Not Working Hp Reply 0 Reply 0 0 eBuzz_Lightyear Teacher Posts: 75 Member Since: ‎02-09-2012 Message 2 of 3 (21,660 Views) Report Inappropriate Content Re: f5 doesn't refresh page, have to use fn+f5 instead

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug. Support Forum This thread was archived. Please check the functionality of this key on any other application. Learn How to Post and More  Community News  Best of the Community Blog  Notebooks Notebook Operating System and Recovery  Notebook Boot and Lockup  Notebook Wireless and Networking  Notebook Audio  Notebook Video, F5 Refresh Not Working Windows 8

During the page load process it shows as a Stop button and after the loading has finished the button is changed to a Reload button. Firefox 3.6.15. asked 5 years ago viewed 1738 times active 5 years ago Upcoming Events 2016 Community Moderator Election ends in 8 days Blog Stack Overflow Podcast #94 - We Don't Care If have a peek here Content available under a Creative Commons license.

So when you visit the same page for a second time, the browser speeds up display time by loading the page locally from cache instead of downloading everything again. F5 No Longer Refreshes This will help others searching for a solution to the same question. So if you press F5 it would send F5(primary function) & if you press Fn+F5 it would turn the volume up (secondary function).- On rameses case the default behaviour/'factory setting' is

Pychocop posted Nov 14, 2016 at 8:46 PM Creating backups Gravematter posted Nov 14, 2016 at 7:25 PM Access password used to access my computer changed Robin Elven posted Nov 14,

mozilla Ask a question Sign In English Search Home Support Forum Firefox I used to be able to refresh a page by ... xDAnyway, my problem is resolved I guess. =] :arrow: I think it's the other way around. I used a solution that I happened to already have on my laptop on an exam. Refresh Button On Hp Laptop No idea whether that was much more than coincidence, though.

Is there a different keyboard shortcut, or can I create one? Insert newline before each line matching a pattern unless the previous line is already empty My boss asks me to stop writing small functions and do everything in the same loop Last Comment Bug1258203 - In Firefox 45.0.1: refresh button (or F5) not working (Win8) Summary: In Firefox 45.0.1: refresh button (or F5) not working (Win8) Status: RESOLVED INVALID Whiteboard: Keywords: Product: http://jetpackshield.com/not-working/refresh-button-not-working.html Thanks.

Back to top forgot to login Guests Last active: Joined: -- I had the same problem with a Dell Studio laptop. Your cache administrator is webmaster. On this site you can find step by step guides for Chrome, Firefox 3, Firefox 2, Internet Explorer 8, Internet Explorer 7, Internet Explorer 6, Safari and more on how to Sign Up Now!

Chosen solution Try CTRL+R Read this answer in context 15 Question tools Get email updates when anybody replies. So it's backwards. Reload web page(s) and bypass the cache. First Time Here?

This will help others searching for a solution to the same question. Similar Threads Loading/Refresh icon next to cursor constant Vincent, Aug 5, 2015, in forum: Windows 10 Support Replies: 2 Views: 1,421 Aezreal Aug 6, 2015 Rename does not refresh in-screen; Excel Should I report it? Can someone see around an illusion using their Familiar Sight or similar effects?

Advertisements Latest Threads Address Book for windows 10. For that, you must press the F10 key, just have you pressed the Power button when starting your computer. Start Firefox in Troubleshoot Firefox issues using Safe Mode to check if one of the extensions is causing the problem (switch to the DEFAULT theme: Firefox (Tools) > Add-ons > Appearance/Themes).